NinjaManager Forums
Old 11-27-2010, 02:08 PM   #1
XeroMaano
Vampire
 
XeroMaano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: The Moon.
Posts: 3,669
Default Bugs in new clan system?

Post here any bugs you find in new clan system.
This thread was created with Udon's permission.
Well I'll go first.

I applied for BWY,it says I'm still clanless,it says i joined a clan,and it shows me in BWY list.
Pic:
Spoiler:

=========SOLVED=========
How to solve:Relog.


2.Error found by Lethal:
Spoiler:

Clan war was initiated before 24 hours passed


3.Member count,
Spoiler:
just like shadyx said and I noticed it too with quiqo.
we got 23 members but it says 30/30(we got 23 when I looked like 3 hours ago lol)
====FIXED====
Quote:
Originally Posted by Udon
Fixed now so that member count is updated regularly


4.Bug from basketball:
Spoiler:
over 30 members and clan war started,alredy maxed the capacity


5.2 clan wars instead of 1 by Lethal:
Spoiler:
__________________

Last edited by XeroMaano; 11-27-2010 at 08:36 PM.
XeroMaano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 02:09 PM   #2
Lachrymę Christi
反社会的な自閉症の患者
 
Lachrymę Christi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 90
Default

Try to log out/in, it solved a problem for me ;)
__________________
Founder of the Play For Fun clan

Lachrymę Christi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 02:11 PM   #3
BronzeC
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 40
Default

Mines exactly the same.

Edit: Logged and it works now thanks. :)
BronzeC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 02:11 PM   #4
L3Th4L
Asshole
 
L3Th4L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Everywhere and nowhere
Posts: 1,508
Default

Little bug: http://i56.tinypic.com/sy6nwo.jpg Clan war initiated before 24 hours passed.. Knowing only leader doesn't have a cooldown on his team i doubt this should be possible. The matches would be VG vs VG for 5 rounds. Common sense tells me you should add 24 hr cooldown to start a war after you create a clan.

EDIT: BW members are apparently too lazy to report it themselves ... :<
L3Th4L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 02:11 PM   #5
XeroMaano
Vampire
 
XeroMaano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: The Moon.
Posts: 3,669
Default

anyway,post here bugs you find too :D
and it worked thx.so,any more bugs yet?

EDIT:Wow people posting fast
__________________
XeroMaano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 02:14 PM   #6
BronzeC
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 40
Default

I don't get the +5 Nin boost. is it invisible or just in clan wars or what?
BronzeC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 02:15 PM   #7
sirDarts
Your next-door IT
 
sirDarts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,683
Default

Clan skills work ONLY in wars.
__________________

sirDarts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 03:39 PM   #8
jp-basketball
Senior Member
 
jp-basketball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Nevada
Posts: 423
Default

Hmm I think this a bug too This clan has way more then 30 Members and clan wars just started so they couldn't of maxed out the max capacity skill.
jp-basketball is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 05:02 PM   #9
udon
Catpain
Admin
 
udon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2,457
Default

I don't know whats wrong with the member count... Clans that are affected by it never really report it, or how it might happen. I cannot reproduce it, but ill code it in some other way later...
__________________

udon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 05:16 PM   #10
xShadyx
Mr.Prince
 
xShadyx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: ~||:Oblivion:||~
Posts: 1,322
Default

Well they may be benefiting, but we're not. http://www.ninjamanager.com/clans/14
It says that we have 30/30 members, but if you count, its clearly 17/30. We can't accept or even send requests out. For those who try to send a request to us, it says we're full.
__________________
xShadyx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 05:17 PM   #11
Nightmare
Your worst Nightmare
 
Nightmare's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: OMG, i m lost...
Posts: 659
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jp-basketball View Post
Hmm I think this a bug too This clan has way more then 30 Members and clan wars just started so they couldn't of maxed out the max capacity skill.
Just noticed now and you are correct we have more than 30 members, we have now 43 members. But we didn t even check that because...
Spoiler:
__________________

Nightmare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 05:22 PM   #12
udon
Catpain
Admin
 
udon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2,457
Default

Fixed now so that member count is updated regularly, which should at least make these issues last only a day or so.
__________________

udon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 05:28 PM   #13
Nightmare
Your worst Nightmare
 
Nightmare's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: OMG, i m lost...
Posts: 659
Default

Yes it is working now, it says now that we have 43 members, thx udon.
__________________

Nightmare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 07:43 PM   #14
L3Th4L
Asshole
 
L3Th4L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Everywhere and nowhere
Posts: 1,508
Default

http://i54.tinypic.com/2ujtmc1.jpg It seems like one war counted as two.
L3Th4L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 08:07 PM   #15
c-kid12
Soul Surviver
 
c-kid12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 8
Default Thank You

Quote:
Originally Posted by BronzeC View Post
Mines exactly the same.

Edit: Logged and it works now thanks. :)
That log in and log out really worked thank you
c-kid12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 09:08 PM   #16
antonyredeemed
"The Tensai"
 
antonyredeemed's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 571
Default

member count still buggy .... 3 hrs ago it was 23 and after 1 team left - it became 30. and it claims to be full & too many members. ( the max member reached is 23)



__________________
antonyredeemed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2010, 05:04 AM   #17
xShadyx
Mr.Prince
 
xShadyx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: ~||:Oblivion:||~
Posts: 1,322
Default

Ah tony you had the same thing we did. It seems that Udon has to go back and fix it so for now I think he's just fixing it individually... not sure.

Anyways Northern Light has 2 war wins even though they only fought in one war? And they're cooldown show that they aren't in another war currently or anything. http://www.ninjamanager.com/clans/36

http://www.ninjamanager.com/clans/69 has fought 2 wars and has 2 wins 0 losses, so this one makes sense.
__________________

Last edited by xShadyx; 11-28-2010 at 01:44 PM.
xShadyx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2010, 05:16 AM   #18
Tadasaka
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2
Default

http://www.ninjamanager.com/clans/28

my clan has 2 war but
Quote:
Clan rating: 432 xp
Clan wars: 1 / 2 in wins/losses, 33.3% win ratio
__________________


Last edited by Tadasaka; 11-28-2010 at 10:12 AM.
Tadasaka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2010, 10:33 AM   #19
Setirb
Rating: Awesome
 
Setirb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: If I told ya I would have to kill ya ;)
Posts: 1,246
Default

http://www.ninjamanager.com/clans/10 28 members and can't add any more teams. Still the buggy members count
__________________


Setirb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2010, 11:56 AM   #20
Lachrymę Christi
反社会的な自閉症の患者
 
Lachrymę Christi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 90
Default

One must have minimum 6 members without a countdown to start/recieve a war, isn't it?
Well it doesn't work. Very interesting, when 4 or 5 matches on 6 are with two Village Guards fighting each other :P
Could you please do something for that? :)

examples : here or here, you can find plenty of such wars.
__________________
Founder of the Play For Fun clan


Last edited by Lachrymę Christi; 11-28-2010 at 12:17 PM.
Lachrymę Christi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:10 AM.